Tingling love. - S. 2/3

2013-06-25 / 16:14:00
Unedited.

2.

The rest of the day went by quietly. Callon and I kept to ourselves, which suited me perfectly because I wasn't feeling up to meeting new people and hang out with them. All I wanted to do was rest in Callons arms in the grass like we were doing right now. We had a 20 minutes break and then we would have our last class for today. I was sitting on Callons lap with him rocking me gently while humming and people were whispering around us, probably about the schools new couple. I had noticed that Callon were popular, because more than some girls had glared daggers at me and tried to get Callons attention, and boys had greeted Callon and nodded at me. Callon had given the boys the secret handshake of men and then put his arms around me again. At lunch Callon had been asked if we would eat with them as usual, them being the cheerleaders and jocks, including the two blond guys and the brown haired boy. Callon had introduced me to the triplets, because they were always together, and the blond guys were called Daniel and Matthew. The brown haired guy was called Sam. Daniel and Matthew were loud and flirtatious while Sam was quiet and calculating. I found Sam observing me during lunch which made me grasp Callons hand and Callon growl at Sam. Callon, I noticed, growled a lot. Callons usually stern expression and his large body and tendency to not speak more than necessary made others respect him.
"I wish we could stay like this forever", I said more to myself than to Callon.
"Who says we can't, baby?" I giggled.
"The tardy bell."
"It would be a shame if someone accidently broke it", Callon responded. I smiled, I guess it should slightly scare me that I knew Callon actually would brake the bell if I asked him to, but it didn't. I knew Callons intentions were all good. I rose which made Callon tighten his arms around me.
"I need to go to the bathroom before the next class, lover", I said raising my eyebrow at him. Callon rose but didn't let go of him.
"And", I continued, "I'm going to go to the bathroom by myself." Callons face fell.
"I will stay outside, baby", he said trying to compromise.
"No, you go ahead and go to class." Callon looked like he was about to protest so I kissed him lightly on his cheek.
"If you are a good boy I might just sit in your lap during class", I whispered seductively. Callon looked like a child who had just gotten a new toy.
"Really?" he said. I nodded. Callon embraced me and kissed me on the side of my neck. He didn't let go of me until I started prying his arms away from me.
"See you soon, baby", he whispered huskily in my ear. I shuddered content. I went to the bathroom while Callon went to our class. The bathroom were clean and in a soft red color and it consisted of four stalls. I went into one of them and didn't think about it when I heard the door open.
"Did you see the new girl?" a familiar loud voice said. I felt my face go pale.
"Yes, she has been clinging onto Callon all day", another voice said. I looked under the door and saw that there was four girls, all wearing high heels. I recognised one of the shoes and understood that the first girl who had spoken was Bridget. They all stood facing the mirrors and I thought that they probably fixed their make up.
"Someone really need to teach her a lesson", Bridget said. I drew in a breath and braced myself for what I was about to hear.
"What do you wanna do sister?" a third voice said.
"We are going to make her go back to the place she came from", Bridget said low and suddenly they all went quiet. I felt like I was about to pass out when I saw their boots come closer to my stall. Suddenly there was a loud banging sound.
"Hey, you done soon?" One of the girls asked as she banged her palm on the door to my stall. I didn't know what to do. If I answered they would know that I heard them, but if I didn't, what then?
"Hello, retard?" Someone started pulling on the door knob and I felt my insides turn.
"Leave it alone Adrianna, she's worth it", the fourth voice said.
"Whatever you say Cecilia", Adrianna answered but not without kicking the door once. I felt myself relax when the high heels sisters went out of the bathroom but when I tried to stand I couldn't.
Stop being ridiclous, I reprimanded myself, they won't hurt you. But then I remembered what Bridget haid said, her voice low and lethal. I shuddered. I allowed myself to sit down for a minute and then went out to wash my hands and splattered some icy cold water on my face.
"It's going to be alright, I promise", I said to myself walking out of the bathroom.
Callon was waiting outside the classrom looking anxiously for something, or more like someone. When Callon saw me he rushed to me.
"What took you so long? Are you alright?" I looked up at this man who was only 18 but were as big as a horse. All my worries washed away, Callon would never let anyone hurt me.
"Callon, it's fine", I said smiling reassuringly. Suddenly Callon took my face in his big hands and tilted my head up so I looked directly into his eyes.
"You are scared, why?" Callons voice were low and promised of death.
"It's nothing, Callon", I said trying to get him to release me.
"It's not nothing, I will kill whoever hurts my mate!" he growled and people around us stopped dead in their tracks. The triples were standing behind Callon looking worried. It dawned on me what Callon just had said and everything became clear to me. All those hours of reading on the internet romance novels of possessive and loving alphas came back to me, and I felt like someone had stolen the air.
"L-let go", I said pathetically stuttering. Callon didn't seem to hear me as he kept on growling. The triplets were trying to reason with Callon and walked carefully towards us. Callon was too far gone to hear and I knew my theory was right when I saw Callons fangs elongate.
"Please let go, you are hurting me, Callon", I said meaning it because his nails had become claws and they were digging into my cheeks.
"Let her go", Sam said quietly to Callon.
"Mine!" Callon snapped and took me in his arms and started backing away from the triplets who held their hands up in a surrender.
"Yes, she is yours, and no one is threating her and no one is going to take her away. But you are hurting her, alpha, she is bleeding", Sam said. Callons hold on me softened and he looked worriedly into my face.
"Am I hurting you, kitten?"
"A little bit", I answered immediately wishing I could take it back. Callon looked crushed.
"I'm sorry", he said and ran with inhuman speed to the door and to the surrounding woods. I was about to follow but someone took my arm. It was Sam.
"Are you alright?" I nodded.
"Good, stay here!" He ordered and the triplets ran out to follow their alpha. Students were surrounding me, but it was like everyone were holding their breaths. I looked at them.
I wonder how many of them are werewolves? I backed away when a brown haired girl took a step to me. She is a werewolf, I thought.
"Is there anything I can do?" she asked. Leave me alone, I thought.
"Oh no, what has happened? Are you alright Sarah?" Bridget was suddenly behind me looking concerned. She was going to touch me but I took a couple of steps back. They are all fake, I thought.
"Sarah what is wrong?" Bridget asked. I shook my head. This is all so twisted, so wrong. I saw the three girls that she had conspired with in the bathroom behind her. They were all beautiful and not trashy with too short skirts and too thight shirts at all. They were just natural beautiful and I understood that they were werewolves too. I knew I needed to get away so I ran past Bridget and her minions and when I was outside I ran to the opposite direction of where Callon took of to. After a while I could feel the similar feeling of an astma attack but I didn't care. I kept on running until I came home. I sent a quick text to my aunt that she didn't have to get me after school because I had a migraine and went home early. I went upstairs to my room and felt like my body were filled with stones. I collapsed on my unmade bed and stared bankly into the atmosphere.
What now? What do I do now? I felt tears slide down my face sideways but I didn't bother to wipe them away. There would only be more. My eyes drifted to my bookshelf. A room without books are like a body without soul, I thought, quoting Cicero. But I weren't looking at the books, I was looking at what one of the books hid. I went to the bookshelf robotically and took out a small book whom I had hidden away, I opened it and there they were. The razorblades. I took them in my hands and felt the coldness of them.
I shouldn't, I thought. But I still took one and pressed it down on the skin over my ribs. This is know, I thought, this is a feeling I'm similar to. This is how I deal with things. For a while I felt nothing but a imaginary peace and I stopped crying. But as I hid closed the book with the razorblades and went to wash my hands and change t-shirt the feeling of disappointment came. I failed again. I went back to bed and stared up at the ceiling.
I wonder what Callon is doing right now? I wanted, needed to see and talk to him. I knew for sure that he was a werewolf. And judging by the respect he was shown and taking into consideration that Sam had called Callon alpha, he was an alpha. Does he shift only during fullmoons or is he in the woods right now, chasing a rabbit? I thought about what Callon had called me. Mate. I knew we were mates, soulmates of a sort, because of the static and well frankly, I didn't think I could ever live without him again. With Callon everything that used to not make sense, suddenly made sense and I didn't care so much about the fact that he was a werewolf. I thought about the aching skin over my ribs. It was me who was the problem.
He wouldn't want someone like me, anyway, I thought before drifting off.

I woke up by someone gently stroking my cheek.
"Honey, wake up, it's dinner time", aunt Jenn said.
"I will be down in a minute, Auntie", I said yawning. Aunt Jenn nodded and went downstairs. I looked down at my stomach looking for any tracks of blood on my white t-shirt. My white t-shirt were all clean. Aunt Jenn and uncle Lou were already sitting by the table when I came downstair.
"Hi Lou", I said smiling.
"Hi mushroom", uncle Lou responded using the nickname he gave me when I was about eight.
"How was your day at school, except you having a migraine", asked Jenn.
"It was OK", said I unsure of whether I should tell them about Callon or not.
"Did you meet any cute boys?" Jenn asked and I went crimson.
"So you did? Is there anyone special in mind right now?" Jenn continued. I shrugged and ate a potatoe. The thought of Callon made me want to go to him, though it had only been a couple of hours since we last saw each other I wanted to see him. I missed him.
"His name is Callon", I said suddenly. Jenn and Lou looked up at each other, clearly knowing something.
"Do you know about him?" I asked. Uncle Lou cleared his throat.
"It's more that I know his family and know about him, a great kid of what I have heared", Lou answered. Jenn looked at Lou.
"What about you Auntie?"
"Oh, I don't know him sweetie, I have only heard about him." Jenn answered not looking very keen on elaborating. But I was persistent.
"What about him?" Jenn looked at Lou again.
"Mushroom, Callon is the heir of his parents company, or more like companies. His family have lived here for a long time and everyone knows about Callon and his family. They are rich and hold a lot of power." I didn't know what to think about what I had just learned so I only continued eating my food and the rest of the dinner we were all quiet. I knew uncle Lou knew more than he was letting on by I decided to ask him later when it was just the two of us. After dinner and when I had finished doing the dishes I went upstair to think about this whole Callon mess.
I was lying in my bed with The sorrow of young Werther lying on my stomach when Jenn came in. I raised myself to a sitting position.
"Honey, I'm going to be honest and cut to the chase", Jenn said sitting down of the side of my bed. I raised my eyebrow.
"I don't want you to hang out with that Callon boy, honey." I felt a faint anger toward my aunt when she said that which surprised me.
"Why, auntie?"
"I think they are a cult, Lou and his family were, and his family still am, with them and he doesn't talk about it except that they all just lived either in the same house or in the neighbouring households and keep to themselves." I was shocked to hear that uncle Lou had been with them. Does that mean Lou is a werewolf too? And does aunt Jenn know about it?
"I really like Callon, auntie", I said before I knew it myself. Aunt Jenn smiled.
"I know you do, honey, and I want you to be happy. Just be careful, ok?"
"I will, auntie."
"Good, now I'm going to go for a short walk but I'm glad to see you so alive, Sarah." Aunt Jenn said and I smiled. I felt alive, too, and I knew it was Callons doing. I waited until I heard the door slam shut and I knew Jenn was on her way on her evening walk. I ran down stairs.
"Uncle Lou?" I asked.
"In here, mushroom", he responded and I went to the living room where he was watching sports on TV.
"Is it true what I'm thinking, uncle?" I asked unsure of how to put it. Uncle Lou looked at me amused.
"Depends on what you are thinking, mushroom", he answered.
"About Callon and his family, and you", I whispered. Lou´s amusement vanished.
"What about us?" he asked.
"Are you sure you don't know what I'm thinking, Lou? It's hard to say out loud."
"Sarah, I have no idea what you are talking about", unce Lou said. But I saw it in his eyes that he did know.
"So it's true, then", I said slomping down beside him in the sofa, "you are werewolves."
"Sarah who told you this nonsense?"
"I figured it out myself, kinda." I was looking at my feet but I could feel Lou´s eyes on me. He sighed.
"Yes, it's true. We are werewolves. But it isn't something you should know! Who made you figure it out?"
"Callon. He got angry and he called me something, which reminded me of the romance novels I used to read. And when his nails turned into claws and his fangs elongated it was proof enough." I glanced toward Lou and saw that he was looking attentively out into open space.
"Are you a werewolf, too?" Uncle Lou nodded his head absentmindedly.
"Does she know?"
"No, and you can't tell her, Sarah. It's dangerous for humans to know about us, some could want you dead for knowing about us. This is important, Sarah, do you understand?" Lou were looking directly at me and I looked back and nodded.
"What did he call you?" Lou asked and didn't look like he wanted to murder someone anymore. I blushed.
"Mate", I squeked. Uncle Lou looked surprised but then smiled.
"I heard that he had found her but who would have thought it would have been my mushroom?" Lou said, more to himself than to me.
"Tell me about mates, uncle." Uncle Lou smiled at me.
"Everyone, humans and werewolves, have a soulmate. It's rare that you meet them but it happens more often to werewolves since their wolves push them towards their mate, but it still happens very seldom. When you meet your mate you can't live without them, and especially if it's a male werewolf, they will be very protective and not be able to be calm if their mate isn't by their side." Uncle Lou paused.
"Is aunt Jenn your mate?" Uncle Lou shook his head.
"I love her very much, though. Most of us never meet our mate and that is why we get in relationships with others."
"What did you mean when you said that you heard he had found her?"
"Werewolves belongs in packs, and every pack is run by an Alpha. Brent is the alpha of our pack, which is also Callons father." Uncle Lou looked at me to see if I were following. I nodded.
"Then there is a beta, who helps the alpha, and then comes the gamma. The whole pack shares a mindlink and the same they that you arrived here alpha Brent told everyone that his son had found his mate." Uncle Lou smiled. "Callon´s wolf pushed him to go to the airport, mushroom, because he could feel that you would be there. You are mates."
"Is that why there is this kind of static between us, that makes me want to go to him? And is that why there is tingles when we touch?" Uncle Lou smiled and nodded.
"You really are mates." Uncle Lou laughed and swept me into a hug.
"This is great news, mushroom, this is wonderful!" I laughed too. Uncle Lou asked me if i had any more questions but I said I didn't, because, I didn't really know what to think right now. I knew unlce Lou didn't lie, I knew werewolves really existed and when Uncle Lou told me that Callon and I am mates I knew it is so. I went upstairs and thought about my werewolf until I fell asleep.

I was dressing for yet another day at school and felt that I couldn't wait to see Callon when I heard the doorbell. I didn't think much about it. Aunt Jenn opened and suddenly shouted for me.
"I'm coming!" I said and put down the brush. I ran down the stairs wondering what Jenn wanted.
"You are a friend of Sarah´s then?" Aunt asked and I wondered who it was.
"Yes, Mrs, my name is Bridged, it's nice to meet you", my inside went cold. I arrived at where Bridget and my aunt stood in the kitched.
"This kind girl came to ask if you wanted a ride, Sarah!" Jenn said and looked like she had fallen in love with Bridget, whom, I knew were as fake as you can get. I tried to smile.
"Hi Sarah, I was worried because you went home so early yesterday", Bridget said and I was taken back by the sincerity in her voice.
"Thanks, but I'm fine. Just had a headache."
"That's a relief!" Bridget laughed. "Are you ready to go to school, then?" I was looking for excuses in my head but found none.
"Yes", I said low.
"Bye girls!" Aunt said and we both said good bye and then we went out to Bridgets car which was an expensive looking one. It was gorgeous and I felt slightly jealous that she had such a beautiful car and a driving license.
"You do have a driving license, right?" I said worried. Bridget looked at me and if I hadn't overheard her in the bathroom I wouldn't have catched the hate in her eyes because it was gone so fast.
"Of course silly!" She said laughing. I buckled up and we started driving. The closer to the school we got the more intense the static became and I knew Callon was already in school. I felt my heart perk up about the thought of seeing him again. Bridget was talking about something but I didn't listen. I was only interested in Callon.
"Is that understood, bitch?" I jumped slightly by the hate in Bridgets voice and looked at her. She kept her eyes on the road luckily.
"What?" I said shocked.
"What? Are you not only stupid but deaf, too? I said stay away from Callon." Bridget looked calm like she was talking about the weather but her voice held so much hate and anger I was scared. But I didn't let it show, Callon was mine after all.
"And why should I, Bridget honey?" I asked in a sickly sweet voice.
"Because if you don't I will tell him and the whole school about what you do when you are alone, and why you moved here." Bridget looked quickly at me and knew from my deadly pale face that she had me. I couldn't let her tell anyone. I would have to move again. I wanted to cry at the thought of moving away from Callon. Callon wouldn't want me if he knew, anyway.
"I don't know what you are talking about", but I knew it was to no use. She had found out. And she would tell everyone, Callon included.
"Don't lie to me, sweet Sarah, my dad is the head of the hospital, all I had to do was to say please and he looked up your file. I took a copy of it, Sarah, and I learned it, do you want me to read it for you?" I shook my head.
"Really? But I could.. "Seventeen year old girl who was admitted into hospital for self-injury and had to have stitches.." " she began and I felt tears threaten to fall, "but that is not all, is it, Sarah? You sure you don't want me to continue?" I nodded.
"Just stop it, I will stay away from him, but if you tell anyone you are going to regret it," I said wiping away a couple of tears. Bridget only smiled. I felt my heart drop to the pit of my stomach when I saw Callon stand outside the school, looking everywhere as he was searching for someone. When I was about to open the door Bridget spoke up.
"Remember what we talked about", she said nodding towards Callon.
"I will", I answered and stepped out the car. Immediately Callons head whipped towards me.
"Sarah! I was looking for you!" He said and almost ran to me. I ignored him and walked to the school.
"Hi, Callon", Bridget said.
"Yeah, hi", he said, "Sarah, wait up." I kept on walking and hoped Callon would understand.
"Sarah?" Callon said carefully, "I'm sorry for yesterday, do you still hurt?" I let myself look towards Callon who looked sad. He wore a black leather jacket and loose jeans and a white sweater. He looked amazing.
"Leave me, alone" I said and were going to continue walk when someone grabbed my arms. The tingles told me who it was.
"I'm sorry, Sarah, please let me explain", Callon pleaded and tried to get me to look at him but I looked towards Bridget who had death promised in her eyes.
"I already know, freak! Leave me alone!" I shouted and pushed Callon away so he lost his hold on me. I looked into Callons eyes and I swear I saw his heart break. I'm sorry, I thought, I'm so so sorry Callon.
"Just give me a chance and I will explain", he said low. He looked like he was breaking and I wanted nothing more to hold him and tell him I didn't care. I loved him. I had loved him since before I even laid my eyes on him. But I would rather love him from afar then have him find me disgusting, so I turned from him and went to my locker.
"Forget about her, Callon, she's just a bitch", Bridget said and I wanted to kill her.
/boktjejernamedstil
Kommentarer!
Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Ladda ner en gratisdesign på www.designadinblogg.se - allt om bloggdesign!
www.pokercasinobonus.se